The Parish of Ballina includes the town of Ballina, and the villages of Tintenbar and Lennox Head.

The southern boundary is the Richmond River, the western boundary  is Emigrant Creek and the northern boundary is just south of Lake Ainsworth. 


To download the maps of the Parish of Ballina click on Parish and Historical Maps

The page will take you to the HLRV Terms and Conditions. You will need to read and accept these before maps can be downloaded. 

In the Search box add your search term "Parish of Ballina'.

Ten maps are available; seven edition maps, one charting map and two local titles office (LTO) maps.


The earliest is Edition 4 (No year. Image below). Note that the current East Ballina was then the 'Town of Ballina' while the current Ballina CBD was then called 'West Ballina'.


Click on the icon                     to download the map.

Parish of Ballina_North
Courtesy of Historical Land Records Viewer (
Parish of Ballina_South
Courtesy of Historical Land Records Viewer (
Show More
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2020 by the Ballina & District Historical Society. Proudly created with